The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Start Sketching & Drawing Nowby Grant Fuller

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 22.99 US$ 18.85

    A complete course for the can't-wait-to-get-started beginner! Got the urge to draw? What are you waiting for?! Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3 with Grant Fuller's Start Sketching & Drawing Now! Packed full of easy and fun techniques, readers will learn to create accurate and expressive likenesses of people, animals, landscapes, and objects.... more...

  • The Explorer's Guide to Drawing Fantasy Creaturesby Emily Fiegenschuh

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 27.99 US$ 22.95

    ? Fantasy art instruction continues to be a best-selling genre, and books that focus on drawing and painting fantasy creatures sell very well? Author Emily Fiegenschuh works in a sophisticated yet approachable style in the vein of DragonArt and Dracopedia? 25+ step-by-step demonstrationsThroughout this book, artists of all skill levels will bring fantasy... more...

  • How to See, How to Drawby Claudia Nice

    F+W Media 2010; US$ 29.99 US$ 24.59

    Imagine having the ability to draw any subject with precision, detail and expression. With Claudia's help, you can do it! In How to See, How to Draw , you will discover how to tap into your powers of observation, strengthen your hand-eye connection, and draw the world around you with new skill and accuracy. Just take it one step at a time. Claudia... more...

  • Colored Pencil Portraits Step by Stepby Ann Kullberg

    F+W Media 1999; US$ 27.99 US$ 22.95

    Portraits not only capture a likeness, but offer for generations to come a glimpse into the subject's life. Sounds like quite a challenge. But with Ann Kullberg's help, it's not as difficult as you might think to create lifelike colored pencil portraits.Using her own beautiful portraiture for instruction and inspiration, Kullberg walks you through... more...

  • Draw Baby Animalsby Jane Maday

    F+W Media 2009; US$ 18.99 US$ 15.57

    Capture Every Cute and Cuddly Detail, Step-by-Step!Who can resist the appeal of adorable baby animals? From their big, round eyes to their soft, cuddly fur, these little creatures are a special delight.Now you can learn to draw all your favorites following the step-by-step instruction in this unique guide. It's fun and easy, even if you're new to drawing.... more...

  • Strokes of Geniusby Rachel Rubin Wolf

    F+W Media 2007; US$ 19.99 US$ 16.39

    Awe-inspiring works by contemporary masters, along with the secrets behind its creation. Drawing is the most intimate and immediate form of self-expression, fundamental to every artist's ability to communicate with a viewer. The sense of energy and expression that can be captured in mere strokes of charcoal, ink, pastel, marker or any of the other... more...

  • Vanishing Pointby Jason Cheeseman-Meyer

    F+W Media 2007; US$ 19.99 US$ 16.39

    Master perspective like the pros! Vanishing Point shows you how to conquer the fundamentals of perspective drawing and then equips you with technical tricks and tools that make dynamic and complex scenes a snap. This complete guide helps you build your understanding of perspective to an intuitive level so you can draw anything you can imagine. Inside... more...

  • Draw Furriesby Lindsay Cibos; Jared Hodges

    F+W Media 2009; US$ 22.99 US$ 18.85

    How to Create Anthropomorphic and Fantasy Animal What do you get when you cross a human with a horse (or a hamster, or a hummingbird)? You get any one of a number of fun anthropomorphic animals, also known as "furries" to their friends. From facial expressions to creative coloring, this book contains all the know-how you need to create anthropomorphic... more...

  • Painting Sunlight and Shadow with Pastelsby Maggie Price

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 24.99 US$ 20.49

    Infuse your paintings with light and life!Whether you work outdoors or indoors, understanding the effects of light and shadow is key to making your art lifelike and engaging. Rather than providing a one-size-fits-all recipe for painting light, this book shows you how to capture the particular ambient qualities of any scene before you, be it a gloriously... more...

  • Doodles Unleashedby Traci Bautista

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 24.99 US$ 20.49

    Doodle, draw, paint and play! With Doodles Unleashed , you'll discover wildly new ways to bring doodling center-stage! Traci Bautista teaches you how to use doodling as a meditative exercise, a raw form of expression and a vehicle for telling your personal story. Work with an arsenal of creative tools, from markers, pencils and pens to stamps, stencils,... more...