The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Corpse in Shining Armour

A Corpse in Shining Armour by Caro Peacock
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day’s work for Liberty Lane: the plucky heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters’s Victorian novels.

London. Summer 1839. And the temperature is rising as Liberty Lane takes on her strangest case yet.

Deranged aristocrat Lord Brinkburn is nearing death and his elder son, Stephen, is expecting to inherit the title. But Lady Brinkburn's sudden announcement that Stephen is illegitimate throws the family into turmoil. Tensions reach boiling point between the two brothers, one of whom stands to gain everything, and they come to blows in public - much to the amusement of London Society.

Liberty is engaged privately to get to the truth of the matter, but a macabre murder raises the stakes considerably…added to which she finds her own judgement being undermined by the beguiling ways of Lady Brinkburn. She is only too aware that time is running out - one of the brothers may be next, but which will it be…?

HarperCollins Publishers; June 2009
448 pages; ISBN 9780007283484
Download in secure EPUB
Title: A Corpse in Shining Armour
Author: Caro Peacock
 
More Fiction
ISBNs
0007283482
9780007244256
9780007283484

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...