The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Prophecy (Giordano Bruno, Book 2)

Prophecy (Giordano Bruno, Book 2) by S. J. Parris
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose

Autumn, 1583. Under Elizabeth’s rule, loyalty is bought with blood…

An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and Queen Elizabeth’s throne is in peril. As Mary Stuart’s supporters scheme to usurp the rightful monarch, a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh.

The Queen’s spymaster, Francis Walsingham, calls on maverick agent Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters and secure the evidence that will condemn them to death.

Bruno is cunning, but so are his enemies. His identity could be exposed at any moment. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman’s murder could point to an even more sinister truth…

HarperCollins Publishers; March 2011
416 pages; ISBN 9780007317752
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Prophecy (Giordano Bruno, Book 2)
Author: S. J. Parris
 
  • News
Book Review: Heresy by SJ Parris - Blogcritics.org (blog)
Mon, 06 Jun 2011 18:38:10 -0700
Book Review: Heresy by SJ ParrisBlogcritics.org (blog)Bruno's spying for Secretary Francis Walsingham and the Elizabethan ...
Historical fiction mini-reviews: Sacrilege and The Aviator's Wife - Toronto Star
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 21:03:24 -0700
Toronto StarHistorical fiction mini-reviews: Sacrilege and The Aviator's WifeToronto StarIt was a delight to read S.J. ...
More Fiction
ISBNs
0007317751
9780007317714
9780007317752

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...