The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The American Wife

The American Wife by Kristina McMorris
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

True love knows no bounds

When the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbour, the tide of change rippled across America, separating the patriots from the enemies—but what of those torn between two sides?

Virtuoso violinist, Madeleine Kern, lost her passion for music since the death of her mother. But one passion remains true; her love for Lane Moritomo. Lane comes from a respected Japanese family and his mother is keen to retain this heritage with a suitable marriage. But breaking tradition, Lane proposes to Maddie and the newlyweds begin married life floating on a wave of bliss.

That is until news breaks that the Japanese have bombed Pearl Harbour.

Surrounded by accusatory glares and damning newspaper headlines, Maddie and Lane’s future hopes for a happy life together are shaken to the core.

As prejudice spreads fervently across America, Maddie and Lane must cling on to their love for each other whilst the world threatens to tear them apart.

A sweeping and breath-taking story of love and war, the perfect read for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore.

HarperCollins Publishers; February 2012
384 pages; ISBN 9780007452477
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The American Wife
Author: Kristina McMorris
 
More Fiction
ISBNs
9780007452477
9781847562425

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...