The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Entwurfsatlas Forschungs- und Technologiebau

by Hardo Braun; Dieter Grömling; Helmut Bleher(contrib.) ; Hannelore Deubzer(contrib.) ; Jürgen Eichler(contrib.) ; Oswald W. Grube(contrib.) ; Gerhard Hausladen(contrib.) ; Hana Meindl(contrib.) ; Manfred Hegger(contrib.) ; Gunter Henn(contrib.) ; Hans-U. Jaeger(contrib.) ; Svante Pääbo(contrib.) ; Kai L. Simons(contrib.)
Entwurfsatlas Forschungs- und Technologiebau by Hardo Braun
Buy this eBook
US$ 76.95
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The significance of research and technology in today’s economies is undisputed and continues to grow. Designing buildings to accommodate a range of functions, from laboratory experiments through prototype development to presentation and marketing is an architectural field of great potential. Commissioned by universities, public institutes and private companies, the challenge is to reconcile security and accessibility, laboratories equipped with sensitive, state-ofthe-art instruments and facilities for theoretical research.
Zoning, circulation and functional requirements, as well as the historical development and contemporary context of research building, are covered in the opening systematic chapters of this Design Manual. Following this some 70 built projects, largely from Europe, the USA and Asia, are analysed according to a variety of aspects such as urban integration and communications infrastructure.
The authors, both from the internationally renowned Max Planck Society, and contributors draw on their own substantial practical expe rience of planning and building research facilities.

Birkhäuser; April 2005
239 pages; ISBN 9783764376710
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: Entwurfsatlas Forschungs- und Technologiebau
Author: Hardo Braun; Dieter Grömling; Helmut Bleher; Hannelore Deubzer; Jürgen Eichler; Oswald W. Grube; Gerhard Hausladen; Hana Meindl; Manfred Hegger; Gunter Henn; Hans-U. Jaeger; Svante Pääbo; Kai L. Simons