The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)

Greed, devilish murder and chilling hauntings in medieval England

Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4) by Paul Doherty
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

To escape an evil curse, a terrible price must be paid...
Paul Doherty relates the Priest's tale in Ghostly Murders - a tale of mystery and murder as he goes on pilgrimage from London to Canterbury. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory.
As Chaucer's pilgrims shelter in the ruins of a church, the poor Priest narrates his mysterious tale.
Young Philip Trumpington, the new Scawsby parish priest, finds that the old church harbours shocking secrets. Years earlier, some Templars were massacred on the marshes, their attackers led by Romenal, a former Scawsby vicar. Philip discovers the old church is haunted by 'The Watchers' and the villagers are scarred by a terrible curse. An ancient evil must be resolved and reparation made. But the price will be great...
What readers are saying about Canterbury Tales Mysteries:
'I found it a brilliant, mystifying tale and was hooked from beginning to end'
'Mr Doherty excels himself with this spine chilling medieval ghost story'
'Spellbinding'

Headline; November 2012
193 pages; ISBN 9780755370412
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)
Author: Paul Doherty
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780747254379
9780755370412

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...

  • Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)
    Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)Paul DohertyUS$ 0.99
  • A Haunt of Murder (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 6)
    A Haunt of Murder (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 6)Paul DohertyUS$ 2.99
  • Murder's Immortal Mask (Ancient Roman Mysteries, Book 4)
    Murder's Immortal Mask (Ancient Roman Mysteries, Book 4)Paul DohertyUS$ 1.99
  • A Tournament of Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 3)
    A Tournament of Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 3)Paul DohertyUS$ 1.99
  • The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4)
    The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4)Paul DohertyUS$ 0.99