Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)

Greed, devilish murder and chilling hauntings in medieval England

by

Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4): Greed, devilish murder and chilling hauntings in medieval England
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780747254379
  • 9780755370412

To escape an evil curse, a terrible price must be paid...
Paul Doherty relates the Priest's tale in Ghostly Murders - a tale of mystery and murder as he goes on pilgrimage from London to Canterbury. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory.
As Chaucer's pilgrims shelter in the ruins of a church, the poor Priest narrates his mysterious tale.
Young Philip Trumpington, the new Scawsby parish priest, finds that the old church harbours shocking secrets. Years earlier, some Templars were massacred on the marshes, their attackers led by Romenal, a former Scawsby vicar. Philip discovers the old church is haunted by 'The Watchers' and the villagers are scarred by a terrible curse. An ancient evil must be resolved and reparation made. But the price will be great...
What readers are saying about Canterbury Tales Mysteries:
'I found it a brilliant, mystifying tale and was hooked from beginning to end'
'Mr Doherty excels himself with this spine chilling medieval ghost story'
'Spellbinding'

  • Headline; November 2012
  • ISBN 9780755370412
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)
  • Author: Paul Doherty
  • Imprint: Headline
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780747254379
  • 9780755370412

In The Press

As always the author invokes the medieval period in all its muck as well as glory, filling the pages with pungent smells and description. The author brings years of research to his writing; his mastery of the period as well as a disciplined writing schedule have led to a rapidly increasing body of work and a growing reputation

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780747254379
  • 9780755370412