The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,319,012 members ⚫ 1,429,817 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Strange Highways

A masterful collection of chilling short stories

Strange Highways by Dean Koontz
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

One wrong turn changes everything...

Strange Highways is a brilliant collection of dark and suspense-filled short stories from the international bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.

One rain-swept Sunday night when he was twenty years old, on his way back to college after a weekend with his family, Joey Shannon took the wrong highway - and from that moment, nothing ever went right for him again.

Now, exactly twenty years later, on another rain-swept night, Joey finds himself at the same crossroads, looking down the road never taken. Which is odd. Because that road no longer exists. A superhighway replaced it nearly twenty years ago, and the old state route - which had crossed a web of perpetually burning, abandoned coal mines - was condemned as too dangerous and was torn up. But now the highway is exactly as it was on that long-ago night, and when Joey turns on to it, he begins an eerie, terrifying journey toward a truth so dark and stunning that it will change everything he believes about himself, his past, and the nature of life...

The first of thirteen short stories sets the pace for a thrilling read.

What readers are saying about Strange Highways:

'One of the most thought provoking, terrifying yet enjoyable books I have ever read'

'Each story is as compelling and equally disturbing as the next'

'Great stories from when Dean Koontz was at the peak of his powers. There's suspense, horror, and a great atmosphere of something nasty lurking in the cubby holes of your mind'

Headline; December 2012
377 pages; ISBN 9781472202901
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Strange Highways
Author: Dean Koontz
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780747248392
9781472202901

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...