The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The State We're In

An intriguing novel of love and possibility

The State We're In by Adele Parks
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way...

The No. 1 ebook bestseller, The State We're In, is the stunning, emotionally powerful novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks, author of The Stranger In My Home. The perfect read for fans of Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan.

Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiancé's wedding.

Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past.

In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.

But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...

What readers are saying about The State We're In:

'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished'

'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'

Headline; July 2013
300 pages; ISBN 9780755371402
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The State We're In
Author: Adele Parks
 
  • News
BOOK REVIEW: The State We're In by Adele Parks - Wigan Today
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 04:04:27 -0700
Wigan TodayBOOK REVIEW: The State We're In by Adele ParksWigan TodayWHERE do you begin to explain the success of Adele ...
10 movies released in 2017 that we really really can't wait for - Glamour.com
Fri, 07 Jun 2013 06:00:14 -0700
10 movies released in 2017 that we really really can't wait forGlamour.comIf you love books, and love talking about books, ...
The 8 New Books You Won't Be Able To Put Down This Summer - Marie Claire.co.uk (blog)
Tue, 23 Jul 2013 08:54:46 -0700
Marie Claire.co.uk (blog)The 8 New Books You Won't Be Able To Put Down This SummerMarie Claire.co.uk (blog)The State ...
More Fiction
ISBNs
9780755371396
9780755371402

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...