The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,325,200 members ⚫ 1,431,678 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3)

A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue

Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3) by Ann Granger
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A cold-blooded killer stalks a Cotswold village...

Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter unveil a ruthless killer and encounter a case of mistaken identity in Bricks and Mortality, the third Cotswold village mystery in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series. The perfect read for fans of M.C. Beaton, Frances Evesham and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' - The Times

In the cold light of dawn, a dead body is found entombed in the smouldering remains of a burnt-out Cotswold manor. Key House has stood empty for years, but its owner, Gervase Crown, is rumoured to have been seen in Weston St Ambrose prior to the blaze. Could he be responsible for the fire and the tragic death that followed, or was he in fact the intended target?

As Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter begin their investigation it becomes clear that Gervase wasn't the most popular and his return reawakens old memories, not all of which are good.

What readers are saying about Bricks and Mortality:

'A great, light mystery to curl up with in front of the fire'

'A good classic style detective story. Good prose, interesting life-like characters. An author you can trust'

'Another great story from this excellent author'

Headline; June 2013
300 pages; ISBN 9780755383764
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3)
Author: Ann Granger
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755349159
9780755383764

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...