The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)

An unputdownable murder mystery

Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2) by Julia Keller
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Concealed beneath the water, her body wants to be found...

Bell Elkins returns in Bitter River, the gripping second instalment from Pulitzer prize winner Julia Keller. Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and Linwood Barclay.

'Julia Keller's lyrical and evocative prose in Bitter River propels the novel until all you can do is hang on until the final page. Her sense of place is spot-on and bittersweet' - C.J. Box

Acker's Gap, West Virginia: a high-school student - sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant - is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County's prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice.

But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker's Gap until they are in the thick of it.
Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk?

What readers are saying about Julia Keller:

'Julia Keller creates brilliant characters'

'Keller's style of writing is poetic and dramatic. It is incredibly unusual. She seamlessly weaves the story-lines together'

'Five stars'

Headline; September 2013
300 pages; ISBN 9780755392933
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)
Author: Julia Keller
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392919
9780755392933

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...