The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,319,012 members ⚫ 1,429,817 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls

The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls by Anton Disclafani
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Part love story, part coming-of-age novel set in southern high society, 1930s America. Perfect for fans of Tigers in Red Weather and Curtis Sittenfield.


Thea Atwell is fifteen years old in 1930, when, following a scandal for which she has been held responsible, she is 'exiled' from her wealthy and isolated Florida family to a debutante boarding school in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. As Thea grapples with the truth about her role in the tragic events of 1929, she finds herself enmeshed in the world of the Yonahlossee Riding Camp, with its complex social strata ordered by money, beauty and equestrienne prowess; where young women are indoctrinated in the importance of 'female education' yet expected to be married by twenty-one; a world so rarified as to be rendered immune (at least on the surface) to the Depression looming at the periphery, all overseen by a young headmaster who has paid a high price for abandoning his own privileged roots...

Headline; June 2013
300 pages; ISBN 9780755395200
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls
Author: Anton Disclafani
 
  • News
Reviews: 'The After Party,' by Anton DiSclafani and 'The Daily Show: An Oral History,' by Chris Smith - Minneapolis Star Tribune
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 12:02:09 -0800
Minneapolis Star TribuneReviews: 'The After Party,' by Anton DiSclafani and 'The Daily Show: An Oral History,' ...
Tales of the City - Texas Monthly
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:18:55 -0700
Tales of the CityTexas MonthlyThree new novels set in Houston—Anton DiSclafani's The After Party (Riverhead Books), Melissa ...
Review: "The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls" by Anton DiSclafani - Chicago Tribune
Sun, 09 Jun 2013 06:27:53 -0700
Review: "The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls" by Anton DiSclafaniChicago TribuneThis assessment is both the good ...
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755395170
9780755395200

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...