The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Frank McGuinness Plays 1

Factory Girls; Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme; Innocence; Carthiginians; Baglady

Frank McGuinness Plays 1 by Frank McGuinness
Buy this eBook
US$ 23.32
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
This first collection by Frank McGuinness contains plays from the 1980s, including his major work of that decade, Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme, a powerful and profoundly moving study of a group of Ulster Protestant volunteers in the Great War. The book also contains Carthaginians, set in a Derry graveyard in the aftermath of the Bloody Sunday killings, Innocence, McGuinness's vigorous drama based on the life of Caravaggio, The Factory Girls and Baglady.
Faber & Faber; March 2013
336 pages; ISBN 9780571300761
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Frank McGuinness Plays 1
Author: Frank McGuinness