The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,277,016 members ⚫ 1,420,949 ebooks

New to

Learn more

From Beyond and 16 Other Macabre Masterpieces

From Beyond and 16 Other Macabre Masterpieces by H. P. Lovecraft
Buy this eBook
US$ 4.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
From Beyond & 16 Other Macabre Masterpieces gathers seventeen of H. P. Lovecraft's most chilling creations. Gathered in this exclusive e-book collection are: "The Music of Erich Zann," "Beyond the Wall of Sleep," "The Tomb," "The Statement of Randolph Carter," "Dagon," "The Lurking Fear," "The Doom that Came to Sarnath," "From Beyond," "The Temple," "The Cats of Ulthar," "The Moon-Bog," "The White Ship," "Arthur Jermyn," "Nyarlathotep," "The Picture in the House," "The Transition of Juan Romero," and "Herbert West: Reanimator." To read these scarifying stories is to discover why The Reader's Guide to Fantasy hails Lovecraft as "the successor to Poe." Here are all the horror meister's celebrated preoccupations: death and decay, the horrors of inbreeding, family doom, stupendous, cyclopean evil, and shadowy, malevolent, near-omnipotent forces that could without effort extinguish all life on earth. A must-read for horror fans, selected and introduced by editor/critic Jean Marie Stine.

Renaissance E Books; September 2002
184 pages; ISBN 9781588731333
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: From Beyond and 16 Other Macabre Masterpieces
Author: H. P. Lovecraft
Subject categories