The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Ladt Molly of Scotland Yard

Ladt Molly of Scotland Yard by Baroness Orczy
Buy this eBook
US$ 4.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

When Lady Molly's husband is framed for murder and sent to prison, she goes to work for Scotland Yard, and soon proves herself their most able detective. Through her investigations on criminal cases, Lady Molly hopes to discover proof of her husband's innocence and clues to the actual perpetrators of the crime. Lady Molly of Scotland Yard contains all twelve Lady Molly adventures, including " The Ninescore Mystery," "The Frewin Miniatures," "The Fordwych Castle Mystery," "The Man In The Inverness Cape," "The Woman In The Big Hat," and "Sir Jeremiah's Will."

Baroness Emmuska Magdalena Rosalia Maria Josefa Barbara Orczy (1865 – 1947) is celebrated – and deservedly so – world-wide as the creator of that most languid of fops, Sir Percy Blakeney, whose alter ego is that most dashing of heroes, The Scarlet Pimpernel. She is also the creator of two immortal turn-of-the century detectives, the Man in the Corner and Molly Robertson-Kirk (Lady Molly of Scotland Yard). Lady Molly and her faithful companion Mary Granard have frequently been hailed as "a female Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Watson"– but, as befitting the work of Baroness Emmuska Magdalena Rosalia Maria Josefa Barbara Orczy – they are both far more original and interesting than that.

Renaissance E Books; May 2003
234 pages; ISBN 9781588731869
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: Ladt Molly of Scotland Yard
Author: Baroness Orczy
Subject categories