The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Serpent Bride (The Darkglass Mountain Trilogy, Book 1)

The Serpent Bride (The Darkglass Mountain Trilogy, Book 1) by Sara Douglass
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The Serpent Bride is the first book in the Darkglass Mountain trilogy, revisiting the tempestuous magical world of Tencendor with all it’s strange and wonderful inhabitants.

Tencendor is no more; the cherished home of the Acharites, Avar and Icarii crumbled beneath the Widowmaker Sea five years ago.

But the sacrifice of a continent may not save a world. The Timekeeper Demons were defeated, but a more ancient evil waits patiently for its own vengeance.

Across the empty ocean, deep in the Outlands, The Coil – worshippers of the Snake God – divine a terrible future from the eviscerated entrails of a living human sacrifice. They must offer their precious arch priestess to the King of Escator, Maximilian Persimius, or face oblivion.

In Escator, Maximilian must agree to a union with reviled Coil to or see his beloved kingdom fall into financial ruin, though the Outlands would turn against his small realm should they uncover his bride's origins.

But the King of Escator has many reasons to fear the future, for his serpent bride is not the only secret he hides…

HarperCollins Publishers; March 2014
400 pages; ISBN 9780007405824
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Serpent Bride (The Darkglass Mountain Trilogy, Book 1)
Author: Sara Douglass
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...