The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

One Last Dance

A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets

One Last Dance by Judith Lennox
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The world is changing, but can a family change with it?

Spanning the twentieth century, One Last Dance is a story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal and forgiveness from acclaimed writer Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of Tracy Rees, Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Downton Abbey.

'I have fallen completely in love with Judith Lennox's writing - she's a fantastic storyteller!' Jill Mansell

'Completely unputdownable... a lovely, entrancing book' - New Books Magazine

As the twentieth century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth. A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esme's elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her.

But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else. Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlin's heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart. Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest.

What readers are saying about One Last Dance:

'A book you can lose yourself in'

'This is a gentle, nostalgic story with enough action to keep the reader engaged with fantastic descriptions of both time and place that add to the richness of this read'

'A story of sibling rivalry, jealousy and betrayal, of families and the ties that bind, of forgiveness and mostly of love; One Last Dance is a wonderfully nostalgic and romantic read'

Headline; January 2014
ISBN 9780755384150
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: One Last Dance
Author: Judith Lennox
 
  • News
Loneliness and the long-distance grandparent - The Guardian
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 22:45:13 -0800
The GuardianLoneliness and the long-distance grandparentThe GuardianWhich never, ever gets easier. We're already planning ...