The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Pair of Sparkling Eyes

A warm and evocative Blackpool saga

A Pair of Sparkling Eyes by Margaret Thornton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The path of true love rarely runs smoothly...

In A Pair of Sparkling Eyes, Margaret Thornton writes a moving saga of two sisters, and their search for love. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Sheila Newberry.

Hetty - wild, impetuous and more vivacious than her sister - wastes no time in acquainting herself with the seaside town they now call home, and before long she is courting Albert, the sweet-natured lad next door, and singing in a Blackpool tavern. But when gypsies descend upon South Shore, and Hetty meets the darkly handsome Reuben, her attentions are diverted once again. Grace finds it harder to adjust to her new surroundings but a visit to Donnelly's department store leads to an encounter with the owner's son, so when Grace secures a job on the shop floor she looks forward to each day with mounting excitement. Although Edwin Donnelly is a Catholic and his parents want him to marry family friend Constance Whitehead, he ignores their wishes and embarks on an affair with the less suitable Grace.

But the path of true love rarely runs smooth and each girl must face heartache and tragedy before her eventual happiness is secured.

What readers are saying about A Pair of Sparkling Eyes:

'Storytelling at its best'

'You somehow know all is going to turn out well, but there are enough twists and turns to keep you wanting to turn the pages'

'Five stars'

Don't miss the heart-stopping sequel: There's a Silver Lining

Headline; October 2013
ISBN 9781472205162
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Pair of Sparkling Eyes
Author: Margaret Thornton
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...