The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Winter Gathering

A warm, life-affirming story of enduring friendship

The Winter Gathering by Deirdre Purcell
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Tradition, friendship, and a little seasonal magic...

Deirdre Purcell writes a spellbinding novel in The Winter Gathering, a compelling tale of friendship. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Edna O'Brien.

'Spellbinding...fascinating and provocative... [Deirdre Purcell has] a new masterpiece on her hands' - Irish Independent

It's ten years on from the first winter gathering, when four of Maggie Quinn's closest friends rushed in to spend Christmas with her after her husband walked out just days before. And at Christmas, it doesn't take long for an event to become a tradition.

But this Christmas Day, for the first time, there's an addition to the party, in the form of a young, very handsome man. Only one of the women knows what he's doing there, and she's remaining tight-lipped.
So begins a new chapter in the lives of the five friends. As the winter moves towards spring, each faces personal hurdles, from family difficulties to illness to the unexpected reappearance of Maggie's ex. Throughout, each proves that friends truly are the family you choose - and that, ultimately, the magic of Christmas can arrive at any time of year.

What readers are saying about The Winter Gathering:

'Warm, insightful, funny and poignant'

'Purcell's prose flows and there are some very funny bits throughout'

'Five stars'

Headline; October 2013
ISBN 9781472212573
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Winter Gathering
Author: Deirdre Purcell
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472212573

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...