The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Wednesday's Child

A moving saga of family and the search for love

Wednesday's Child by Margaret Thornton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A mother and daughter, separated by a generation, yet united in their search for love...

Wednesday's Child is a powerful saga from Margaret Thornton of the bond between mother and child, and the reminder that love can sometimes be found where you least expect it. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Nadine Dorries.

When Rachel Watkins gives birth to her daughter on Ash Wednesday in 1953, she prays the old saying - Wednesday's child is full of woe - won't be proved true. She's shed enough tears over her troubled marriage to Derek, and she hopes that Lorna will be the sunshine to light up their unhappy home. But Derek's overnight 'business trips' continue - until one day he announces he's never coming back, and Rachel and Lorna must get by without him.

As the 1960s beckon, Rachel marries again, but Lorna resents her new dad and half-brother, and soon the rebellious teenager is anxious to spread her wings and leave the nest. Rachel is worried about her daughter. Lorna's looking for love, but in all the wrong places, and there's a danger she'll miss the happiness waiting for her, closer to home...

What readers are saying about Wednesday's Child:

'What a cracking story. I couldn't put it down'

'Margaret Thornton is a brilliant storyteller. Her books draw you in, so you feel you know the characters. Hard to put down'

'Five stars'

Headline; August 2013
ISBN 9781472212566
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Wednesday's Child
Author: Margaret Thornton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472212566

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...