The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

All You Need is Love

A heart-warming saga set in sixties Blackpool

All You Need is Love by Margaret Thornton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Tragedy changes their lives forever...

In the sequel to Looking at the Moon, Margaret Thornton weaves a moving saga in All You Need is Love - a tale of music, family and tragedy set in the swinging sixties. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Nadine Dorries.

'Her fans will love it, and it deserves to make fans of new readers' - West Lancashire Evening Gazette
It is the beginning of 1962, a time when four long-haired lads from Liverpool made anything seem possible. Abbie Horsfall returns to her childhood town of Blackpool with her two teenage children, hoping to start afresh following the death of her husband. But Abbie's troubled daughter, Sandie, seems determined to waste her musical talent in a wild frenzy of party going and recklessness. When Sandie persuades her boyfriend, Greg, to 'borrow' Abbie's car the tragic outcome will change their lives forever.

What readers are saying about All You Need is Love:

'[Margaret Thornton is] one of those writers with a sure skill in creating characters who become real to the reader. Indeed, so much so that they seem to leap out of the pages and make the story of which they're a part even more compelling'

'Simply put, it's a wonderful story'

'Five stars'

Headline; August 2013
ISBN 9781472205254
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: All You Need is Love
Author: Margaret Thornton
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...