The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Stick of Blackpool Rock

A moving saga of love, escapism and the past

A Stick of Blackpool Rock by Margaret Thornton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Sometimes the past cannot be forgotten...

Margaret Thornton writes a heartrending saga in A Stick of Blackpool Rock - the story of a young mother escaping the past, only to have it catch up with her again. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

'A brilliant read' - Woman's Realm

For several years Ellen Bamber has helped her mother run a sweet stall on Preston Market. But by night she has suffered the violence of her drunken husband, tolerating his abuse for the sake of their two young children, Rachel and George. Then, following an evening's excessive drinking, William falls into the path of a hansom cab and dies, and Ellen can't help feeling that her silent prayers have been answered.

But a few days after William's funeral Ellen discovers that her husband was not only violent but also unfaithful, and the knowledge of his illegitimate child tears her apart. Even when she moves her family to Blackpool and Ellen sets up in the rock-making industry and remarries, she still fears that one day the legacy of William's misconduct will destroy the happiness she and her children have fought so hard to achieve...

What readers are saying about A Stick of Blackpool Rock:

'Would recommend this book, got totally engrossed in it'

'I loved it, didn't want to put it down each night - It had a bit of everything'

'Five stars'

Headline; August 2013
ISBN 9781472205209
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Stick of Blackpool Rock
Author: Margaret Thornton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472205209

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...