The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off.

A dark and gripping psychological thriller

The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. by Emily Barr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off...

Critically acclaimed author Emily Barr presents The Sleeper, a shocking psychological thriller where infidelity puts Lara in great danger. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Sophie Hannah.

'One brilliantly compelling page-turner' - Closer

Lara Finch is living a lie...

Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair.

When Lara vanishes from the night train without leaving a trace, only her friend Iris disbelieves the official version of events, and sets out to find her. For Iris, it is the start of a voyage that will take her further than she's ever travelled and on to a trail of old crimes and dark secrets.

For Lara, it is the end of a journey that started a long time ago. A journey she must finish, before it destroys her...

What readers are saying about The Sleeper:

'You become so enthralled and hooked that you cannot possibly put the book down until you have reached its conclusion'

'Spell-binding'

'A fantastic thriller that kept me awake for hours and is still playing in my head like a movie'

Headline; July 2013
ISBN 9780755388011
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off.
Author: Emily Barr
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755388011

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...