The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5)

Murder and intrigue in medieval Canterbury

Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5) by Paul Doherty
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A miracle... or murder?

Paul Doherty writes a gripping novel in Saintly Murders, the fifth Kathryn Swinbrooke mystery. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Ellis Peters.

In the late summer of 1472, medieval physician and apothecary Kathryn Swinbrooke is summoned to investigate yet another puzzling situation in Canterbury. She is appointed by the Archbishop as Advocatus Diaboli - the Devil's Advocate - to argue against the beatification of Roger Atworth, a friar in the Order of the Sack and confessor of King Edward's mother. Atworth has died under mysterious circumstances, and there are rumours afloat of miraculous happenings surrounding his body. When Kathryn begins asking questions at the friary about Atworth's death, she discovers that the logical explanation is murder, not a miracle. But Kathryn suspects a link between his death and that of an English spy outside the friary. With the murderer still on the loose, what began as a search for the town's ills becomes Kathryn's pursuit of a killer...

What readers are saying about the Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries:
'The sense of menace, depth of characterization and interesting cast of characters make this book, and the series, a brilliant read'
'A great romp through medieval England'
'Superb plot and characters. Kathryn is so interesting and insight into the history of the time is so well documented. You feel as if you were there and can even smell it!'

Headline; June 2013
ISBN 9780755395651
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5)
Author: Paul Doherty
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755395651