The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,267,188 members ⚫ 1,417,821 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Legatus Mystery (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 5)

A thrilling murder mystery with a chilling twist

The Legatus Mystery (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 5) by Rosemary Rowe
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A deadly puzzle from the days of the Roman Empire...

Libertus must uncover the sinister truth after a murdered body goes missing in The Legatus Mystery, the fifth thriller in Rosemary Rowe's gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Lindsey Davis.

'Cunningly drawn and the very devil to fathom until the final pages' - Coventry Evening Telegraph

The murdered body of a visiting ambassador from Rome is discovered in the temple of the Imperial cult and once again freedman and pavement-maker Libertus is called upon to investigate. Events take a bizarre and chilling turn when the body disappears, and then unearthly wails are heard coming from the temple and mysterious bloodstains start to appear from nowhere. But Libertus is sure there is a more human explanation for the murder and he is to uncover still more unsettling events before the truth is finally revealed...

What readers are saying about The Legatus Mystery:

'The pace of the series continues to build'

'A cracking mystery laced with fascinating details of Roman life, and believable characters'

'The best Roman series currently around just got better...'

Headline; April 2013
ISBN 9781472205094
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Legatus Mystery (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 5)
Author: Rosemary Rowe
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472205094