The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Time Of Our Lives

At Jolly's Holiday Camp, anything could happen (Jolly series, Book 1)

The Time Of Our Lives by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A young runaway finds happiness, romance and drama at Jolly's Holiday Camp.

Set in a holiday camp in the late 1950s, Lynda Page's saga, The Time of Our Lives, is full of hilarious anecdotes and heart-warming adventures amongst the holidaymakers and staff. Sure to appeal to fans of Kate Thompson and Elaine Everest.

When Rhonda Fleming runs away from home, the last place she expects to end up is at a Jolly's Holiday Camp. But a chance encounter with a chalet maid at the train station leads Rhonnie to Mablethorpe on a cold winter's day and her life changes for ever.

Thrown in at the deep end working for the boss's wife, Rhonnie discovers there's never a dull moment at Jolly's - particularly with staff like Dan around. From the beauty contest by the pool to jiving in the Paradise dance hall, and from the rollercoaster at the fair to sitting on a moonlit beach, the holidaymakers are guaranteed to have the time of their lives. But when the boss's son reappears, nothing can prepare Rhonnie for what lies ahead...

What readers are saying about The Time of Our Lives:

'Lynda Page again excels herself... amazing, brilliant writer'

'Another book by Lynda Page that I could not put down, twist and turns kept me guessing at what the outcome would be'

'Thoroughly enjoyed it... Lovely, believable characters and very well written. A good book to get lost in and just enjoy'

Headline; March 2013
ISBN 9780755398447
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Time Of Our Lives
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755398447

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...