The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to

Learn more


Perthshire Cycle, Book 1

Drumveyn by Alexandra Raife
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Four months after Sir Charles Napier's death, his widow, Madeleine, finding it hard to free herself from his lingering domination, still maintains the oppressive lifestyle he had ordained, and which had finally driven her children from their large and remote Scottish home.

Then Madeleine becomes aware of people needing her: her betrayed daughter Lisa; her son, Archie, with his plans for the estate and the problems of his foundering marriage; a friend at a crossroads in her life; an abandoned child and an unwanted baby. In meeting these challenges Madeleine discovers self-confidence and independence, and a new beginning at the heart of a wider, happier family in a transformed Drumveyn.

The first in a series of novels set in Perthshire.

Hodder & Stoughton; February 2013
ISBN 9781444769333
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Drumveyn
Author: Alexandra Raife
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...