The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Templar (Templars, Book 1)

A gripping medieval mystery of crusades and adventure

The Templar (Templars, Book 1) by Paul Doherty
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

As the Crusades take hold, one man's legacy is yet to be determined...

Journey with Paul Doherty to 1095 and experience the founding of the Templar Order in all its epic and brutal detail in his gripping novel, The Templar. Perfect for fans of Michael Jecks and Robin Hobb.

1095, and crusading fervour has swept Europe. Christ's fief of Jerusalem has been seized by the Infidels. The Frankish Knights of the West are to march east to liberate the Holy City. Hugh de Payens and Godefroi of St Omer, the soon-to-be founders of the Templar Order, and Hugh's younger sister, Eleanor, leave the security of their homes in Burgundy, France, with a plan to join Count Raymond of Toulouse's army, and march across the known world to Jerusalem. Follow the crusaders as they march through Europe into the glories of Byzantium and onto Syria. Witness the hardships, bloodshed and trickery on their treacherous travels to the Holy Land and know that though the crusaders' journey, and this novel, will end with their entry into the Holy City, the Crusades have yet to begin in earnest.

What readers are saying about the Templar series:
'A masterful work of history-based fiction'
'A fun book and a good bit of light escapism'
'A page turner'

Headline; November 2012
ISBN 9780755350186
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Templar (Templars, Book 1)
Author: Paul Doherty
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...

  • The Whyte Harte (Matthew Jankyn, Book 1)
    The Whyte Harte (Matthew Jankyn, Book 1)Paul DohertyUS$ 1.99
  • The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1)
    The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1)Paul DohertyUS$ 2.99
  • A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
    A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)Paul DohertyUS$ 0.99
  • A Murder in Macedon (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 1)
    A Murder in Macedon (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 1)Paul DohertyUS$ 1.99
  • The Cup of Ghosts (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 1)
    The Cup of Ghosts (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 1)Paul DohertyUS$ 1.99