The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Under a Brighter Sky

A gripping family saga of love and rivalry

Under a Brighter Sky by Wendy Robertson
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A family feud and one fateful night result in tragedy...

Under a Brighter Sky is a powerful and evocative saga by Wendy Robertson that tells the tale of two families, a bitter rivalry and the dramatic repercussions of one dark night. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn.

The Catholic Farrells and the non-conformist McNaughtons live in the same Durham mining village. It is only when the Farrells' Aunt Biddy arrives from Ireland that the two clans finally meet, albeit disastrously. After this meeting it is the McNaughtons who are forced to look after Aunt Biddy and although Greg's family is divided by Biddy's presence, his thoughts remain with Biddy's bright young niece, Shona Farrell.

It's at Shona's insistence that they all spend Christmas together. But the events of Boxing Night, when Margaret McNaughton is found wandering the streets and a local prostitute is murdered, leaves the finger of guilt pointing at Tommo Farrell. Distraught, Shona follows Tommo's trail to Manchester, a trail which Douglas McNaughton is treading for reasons of his own...

What readers are saying about Wendy Robertson:

'The gift of a true writer is in the telling of stories and characters that stay with you long after you close the book - and Wendy Robertson is one of those writers'

'A skilful, imaginative novelist'

'Five stars'

Headline; September 2012
ISBN 9780755393619
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Under a Brighter Sky
Author: Wendy Robertson
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755393619

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...