The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Single Men

A novel of love, sex and emotional makeovers

Single Men by Dave Hill
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Single Men. Who needs them?

Dave Hill follows the lives of four vastly different personalities in Single Men, a witty and insightful novel perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project.

This is the story of 24 year-old Marie who does domestic chores for three single men: 20-something Marlon, a currency trader, who is finding his love life and work life a strain, and is indulging in potentially self-destructive means to compensate; 30-something Daniel, an antiques and erotic art dealer, between boyfriends at the moment but the father of an 8 year-old daughter who lives with him; and 40-something Guy, a heart surgeon and divorced father of a teenage son, dynamic, charismatic, macho but ultimately juvenile, with a complex private life. The story revolves around the dynamics of Marie's relationships with these very different men and asks the crucial questions - do men need women? Do women need men? What are the mysterious dynamics that draw and repel the sexes? The answers in Single Men are very surprising and entertaining indeed...

What readers are saying about Dave Hill's novels:

'Enjoyable, witty and well observed'

'The quality and depth of the characters see this book through with flying colours'

'Narrative drive, gritty realism and sheer laugh-out-loud wit'

Headline; August 2012
ISBN 9780755396573
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Single Men
Author: Dave Hill
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755396573

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...

  • The Rich World and the Impoverishment of Education
    The Rich World and the Impoverishment of EducationDave HillUS$ 54.95
  • Contesting Neoliberal Education
    Contesting Neoliberal EducationDave HillUS$ 54.95
  • Tasteful Nudes
    Tasteful NudesDave HillUS$ 9.99
  • Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here Anymore
    Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here AnymoreDave HillUS$ 13.99
  • So Here It Is
    So Here It IsDave HillUS$ 28.19