The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Adoption

A deeply perceptive novel that will move you to tears

The Adoption by Dave Hill
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A small child, a large family...

The Adoption is a movingly warm novel of family life and the emotional minefield of parenthood. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project.

'A novelist of note' - Daily Express

Jane Ransome, mother of three children, is married to a man who adores her and she knows she has every reason to be happy. But she longs for another child. When nature fails her, Jane and her husband take the decision to adopt. Three-year-old Jody arrives at the household, nervous and withdrawn, but the family also find themselves exposed to a new world of uncertainty. How do you care for someone who has been abandoned by the people who should have loved her most? Or uncover love in the dark reaches of neglect? And is Jane in danger of forgetting her own family in her desire to repair this damaged child?

What readers are saying about The Adoption:

'Honest, real and understandable'

'The writing is empathetic, warm, but not slushy'

'A fantastic tale of family life with a bit of humour thrown in - you can't ask for more'

Headline; August 2012
ISBN 9780755396566
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Adoption
Author: Dave Hill
 
  • News
GUILTY: Jury hands Hagan reckless homicide - The Post & Mail
Fri, 13 May 2016 22:14:37 -0700
GUILTY: Jury hands Hagan reckless homicideThe Post & MailCOLUMBIA CITY — A four-day jury trial ended with a guilty verdict for ...
London mayor race: the New Labour flavour of Sadiq Khan - The Guardian (blog)
Sat, 09 Jan 2016 03:20:02 -0800
The Guardian (blog)London mayor race: the New Labour flavour of Sadiq KhanThe Guardian (blog)London should become “the ...
Anyone but a fool, or: is that really what you want? Barnet Tory cuts, as the Open Library shuts ... - NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL LOLS (blog)
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:43:55 -0700
NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL LOLS (blog)Anyone but a fool, or: is that really what you want? Barnet Tory cuts, as the Open Library ...
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755396566

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...

  • The Rich World and the Impoverishment of Education
    The Rich World and the Impoverishment of EducationDave HillUS$ 54.95
  • Contesting Neoliberal Education
    Contesting Neoliberal EducationDave HillUS$ 54.95
  • Tasteful Nudes
    Tasteful NudesDave HillUS$ 9.99
  • Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here Anymore
    Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here AnymoreDave HillUS$ 13.99
  • So Here It Is
    So Here It IsDave HillUS$ 28.19