The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

No Rest for the Wicked

An unforgettable saga of secrets and new beginnings

No Rest for the Wicked by Wendy Robertson
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Will she have the courage to face her past...?

When the bright lights of the theatre collide with the old values of a small community, the stage is quite literally set for a tale of passion, drama and tragedy in No Rest For the Wicked, a gripping saga from much-loved author Wendy Robertson. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Rosie Goodwin.

In the poverty-stricken years after the First World War, a travelling troupe of players arrives in the small Northern village of Bishop Auckland. With them is Pippa, a young French girl who has her own secrets. For her, and for so many of her companions, the troupe provides a sanctuary from the outside world. Protected by the lights, make-up and costumes, none of them notices what is going on underneath their very noses.

But when something tragic happens in the town within days of Pippa's arrival, she is forced to start examining her old life and looking forward to a new one, no matter what the cost...

What readers are saying about Wendy Robertson:

'The gift of a true writer is in the telling of stories and characters that stay with you long after you close the book - and Wendy Robertson is one of those writers'

'A skilful, imaginative novelist'

'Five stars'

Headline; August 2012
ISBN 9780755393725
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: No Rest for the Wicked
Author: Wendy Robertson
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755393725

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...