The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Honesty's Daughter

An unforgettable saga of rivalry and hope

Honesty's Daughter by Wendy Robertson
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A saga of a divided family and the unwanted child who reunites them.

Honesty's Daughter is a compelling saga from Wendy Robertson that reaches out from Durham to Colorado Springs to wartime France, and links the lives, passions, tragedies and triumphs of a troubled family. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

'Robertson handles skilfully a transitional world in which both values and people change. A heart-rending tale of love and hardship' - Lancashire Evening Post

Carmel Benbow's first love has always been her garden and, since her husband's death, little else has occupied her. But her children, long-starved of a mother's affections are suffering. Seventeen-year-old Michael John is a vicious bully, his younger brother, Ambrose, his primary target, and Astrid, the eldest, is embroiled in a highly unsuitable affair.

As the First World War approaches, the family is on the verge of disintegration, but help comes from an unusual source. Keziah, a lifelong friend, traveller and horse-dealer, uses her controversial magic on the family, but will her influence be enough to rescue Michael John from himself, Ambrose from Michael John and Astrid from her lover?

What readers are saying about Honesty's Daughter:

'This is a [well] rounded story with a lovely flavour of Co. Durham'

'The characters are delightful'

'A very warm read - five stars'

Headline; August 2012
ISBN 9780755393701
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Honesty's Daughter
Author: Wendy Robertson
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755393701

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...