The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Dark Pasture

Book Three

The Dark Pasture by Jessica Stirling
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The third novel in the Stalker Trilogy, which began with The Spoiled Earth and The Hiring Fair, set in the Lanarkshire mining village of Blacklaw in the 1890s.

Seventeen years have passed and the Lanarkshire mining village of Blacklaw has weathered both depression and the driving ambition of its coalmaster. But at last, falling wages have driven the miners to desperate rebellion...

In Edinburgh, Drew Stalker has become Scotland's most eminent young advocate, with the highest honours within his grasp. Only scandal can bring him down - and scandal in the form of his bastard son is about to re-enter his life. His sister Mirrin faces a different threat to her hard-won respectability. As Tom Armstrong's eyesight fails and her farm's future become uncertain, Mirrin must draw on all her courage to survive.

Praise for The Stalker Trilogy:

'Family ties, family strengths and weaknesses, ambition, greed loyalty and love
. . . the story is compelling.' Daily Telegraph

'I would strongly recommend it to anyone with a taste for family sagas.' Scotsman

Hodder & Stoughton; August 2012
ISBN 9781444740479
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Dark Pasture
Author: Jessica Stirling

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...