The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Our Rose

A compelling saga of war, family and hope

Our Rose by Victor Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

There are some problems a quick wit cannot overcome...

As war descends on London, a young woman struggles to hold her family together in Victor Pemberton's gripping saga Our Rose. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court.

Growing up just around the corner from Islington's Chapel Market, the second of six children born in the tiny flat above Mr Popov's piano factory, red-headed, big-hearted Rose Humble is used to holding her own in the world. When there's a family problem - her father's arrest for thieving, her mother losing her job at the London Transport Staff Canteen - it is Rose who somehow manages to bring the Humbles through the crisis.

But as she grows older and war starts to cast its shadow over all their lives, Rose realises there are some problems a quick wit and a ready tongue cannot solve. And she also comes to see that there are people who are not all they seem...

What readers are saying about Our Rose:

'This has to be the best book I have ever bought'

'What impressed me the most about the book was the absolute attention to detail that made you feel like you were there with Rose in wartime London'

'Our Rose was a wonderful story - I loved it from start to finish'

Headline; June 2012
ISBN 9780755392506
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Our Rose
Author: Victor Pemberton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392506

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...