The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Flower Girls

Dazzling dreams and broken hearts in 1920s London

The Flower Girls by Dee Williams
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

After severing all ties, can she ever reunite with those she left behind?

The Flower Girls is a heart-breaking saga of destructive ambition and the power of family ties, from much-loved author Dee Williams. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Cathy Sharp.

Identical twins Lily and Rose Flowers aren't from a rich family, but they lead a comfortable life in 1920s Rotherhithe with their mum and dad. The twins are the apple of their parents' eye, and each other's best friend - they always know what the other is thinking. Feisty Rose has a more rebellious nature than her sister, but it's never before interfered with their closeness.

However, Rose's secret dissatisfaction with her humdrum lifestyle reaches a head when she meets the rich and handsome Rodger. To the shock of the Flowers family, she elopes with him to Gretna Green. Once Rose has the money and glamour she's always craved, nothing will persuade her to contact her family again; not even her father's death.

And then, in the wake of the Wall Street Crash of 1929, everything changes. With her charmed life in shreds and with no one left to turn to, Rose is determined to build bridges to those she has hurt the most. But can forgiveness be sought so easily - and can she ever truly escape her troubled past?

What readers are saying about The Flower Girls:

'I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Dee Williams paints vivid pictures of the times her characters lived. They make entertaining reading and escapism'

'Another superb book by Dee, couldn't put it down. This book is a great read and I fully recommend it... The ending is quite a surprise'

'A well written book - good story line and interesting characters. A story that you could relate to'

Headline; June 2012
ISBN 9780755387038
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Flower Girls
Author: Dee Williams
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755387038

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...