The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Winning Through

Winning Through by Marcia Willett
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The Chadwick siblings will always have a place to call home...

Marcia Willett presents a sensitive, compassionate and deeply moving story in Winning Through, the third novel in the Chadwick Family Chronicles. The perfect read for fans of Erica James and Liz Fenwick.

'Fans will love this story for its absorbing insight into character and rich evocation of local settings' - South Hams Gazette

It's nearly thirty years since the Chadwick siblings arrived from Kenya at The Keep in Devon to live with their grandmother Freddy. And while much has altered since in their lives, The Keep remains a sanctuary for the whole family; warm, unchanging, filled with love. Now mistress of The Keep, Fliss finds it hard to fill the place of her beloved grandmother, especially when she has so many doubts in her life. Mole has settled into his second family, the Navy. And Susanna, always the baby, is now a wife and mother herself.

But whatever challenges they face, the family know that the house will always be ready to welcome them home.

What readers are saying about Winning Through:

'Ms Willett has given her characters such depth and their lives such texture that you feel that you are reading about real people'

'Beautifully written and emotive, with tragedy and delight clearly interwoven'

'Wonderful description of scenery which I was able to visualise immediately'

Headline; June 2012
ISBN 9780755386932
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Winning Through
Author: Marcia Willett
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755386932

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...