The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Close to Home

A heartbreaking saga of intrigue, tragedy and an impossible love

Close to Home by Pamela Evans
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A terrible accident. A convicted murderer. An impossible love.

A heart-breaking saga from much-loved author, Pam Evans, Close to Home is a gripping tale of intrigue and love, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

'A compelling book' - Woman's Realm

In 1957, Ellie and Tom Hall are happily married. With a home of their own in Shepherd's Bush and a beautiful baby daughter, Ellie feels truly blessed and has faith in their future - a future which is cruelly snatched away when a terrible car accident leaves Tom brain-damaged and institutionalised. Months later, Ellie is slowly learning to live without him and focuses on her thriving knitwear business. Convicted for a murder he has always denied committing, when Ray Brent is released from prison he is ostracised by the community as he tries to rebuild his life. But he finds a loyal supporter in Ellie when she is witness to a vicious attack on him. Something about him makes her believe in his innocence and the two soon become friends. But it's only a matter of time before friendship becomes an impossible love...

What readers are saying about Close to Home:

'Love it'

'Five stars'

Headline; June 2012
ISBN 9780755381944
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Close to Home
Author: Pamela Evans
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381944