The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Sally of Sefton Grove

A young woman's search for love and fulfilment

Sally of Sefton Grove by Dee Williams
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Amidst the trauma and the tragedy of the Blitz, a young woman realises she must take responsibility of her own future...

Sally of Sefton Grove is a captivating saga from Dee Williams, of a young woman's search for happiness in a country on the brink of war. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp.

Though she is still grieving the death of her mother, nineteen-year-old Sally Fuller has little choice but to carry on with the everyday business of life in 1930s Rotherhithe, caring for her father and younger brother and sister, and spending as much time with her boyfriend Pete as he can spare from his moneymaking schemes.

But at the back of her mind she feels a nagging dissatisfaction - her matter-of-fact relationship with Pete, for instance, bears little resemblance to the romances of her movie-star idols, or even to the colourful liaisons of some of her more adventurous friends. And what about her more modest hopes for marriage and a baby of her own? Once again, Pete shows little interest. As war grows closer, Sally sees she must focus her mind on keeping those she loves safe, and put her own selfish longings behind her. But war changes things...

What readers are saying about Sally of Sefton Grove:

'Of all the Dee Williams books I have read, this one was by far the best. I was drawn into the lives of Sally and her family. I felt I was sitting in the air-raid shelter with them praying we would all get out!'

'This is just the sort of story I love - heartache and passion. I loved the characters and I loved the story. Well done Dee!'

'Enjoyed it immensely - five stars'

Headline; June 2012
ISBN 9780755381975
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Sally of Sefton Grove
Author: Dee Williams
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381975

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...