The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Ghosts of Athens (Death of Rome Saga Book Five)

The Ghosts of Athens (Death of Rome Saga Book Five) by Richard Blake
Buy this eBook
US$ 0.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The fifth book in the DEATH OF ROME SAGA is an exhilarating thriller and perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

612 AD.
No longer the glorious cradle of all art and science, Athens is a ruined provincial city in one of the Byzantine Empire's less vital provinces. The Emperor has diverted Aelric's ship home from Egypt to send him there, but surely there is more important business in Constantinople. Isn't Aelric needed to save the Empire's finances?

Is Aelric on a high level mission to save the Empire or has he been set up to fail? The only certainty is that Aelric finds himself in a derelict palace of dark and endless corridors that Martin, his cowardly secretary, assures him pulse will an ancient evil.

Hodder & Stoughton; June 2012
ISBN 9781848947047
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Ghosts of Athens (Death of Rome Saga Book Five)
Author: Richard Blake
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781848947047