The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Perfect Stranger

A gripping saga of love, war and temptation

A Perfect Stranger by Victor Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

War changes everything and everyone, but can love survive?

Victor Pemberton writes an evocative saga in A Perfect Stranger, a story that explores the difficult decisions facing women in wartime London. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Sheila Newberry.

'Perfect holiday reading for nostalgia fans' - East Anglian Daily Times

For young couples like Ruth Madiewsky and Tom Phillips, the advent of the Second World War changes everything. So, when Tom proposes to Ruth during seven days leave, despite being only twenty, Ruth says yes. After all, who knows if they'll ever see each other again? But, after Tom goes back to the front, Ruth doesn't hear from him again. Is he missing, presumed dead? Or, even worse, has he just forgotten about her? Ruth is forced to get on with her life and finds herself enjoying attention from another. It is this temptation which threatens to alter Ruth's life forever, and, when, the war is finally over, she will find the battle for her own personal freedom and safety has just begun...

What readers are saying about A Perfect Stranger:

'Really enjoyed this story, a bit different [and] really true to life'

'Well written, takes you back in time [and] good characters'

'Five stars'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755392520
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Perfect Stranger
Author: Victor Pemberton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392520

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...