The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,277,016 members ⚫ 1,420,949 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

My Sister Sarah

Sisters at war, united by love

My Sister Sarah by Victor Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Can two sisters forget the past and hope to be reunited?

After betrayal and war, two sisters struggle to put aside their differences in Victor Pemberton's compelling saga, My Sister Sarah. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Dee Williams.

'The lump-in-the-throat ending will have readers in tears' - Bristol Evening Post

Sarah and Beattie Melford have never understood each other. Beattie, raucous and fun-loving, sees her sister Sarah's quiet reserve as snobbery, and Sarah cannot understand why Beattie appears to upset their parents' comfortable Islington household at every opportunity.

When Sarah discovers her younger sister's spiteful affair with the naval officer she'd hoped to marry, she is devastated, whilst the defiant Beattie's reputation lies in tatters. As London recovers from the trauma of the Great War the girls are forced into very different lives. But, through the child they both love, it seems there might be a chance that the tragedy that drove them apart might one day compel their paths to cross again...

What readers are saying about My Sister Sarah:

'The best book I've ever read'

'A truly remarkable, heart-touching story'

'Five stars'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755392469
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: My Sister Sarah
Author: Victor Pemberton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392469

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...