The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,277,016 members ⚫ 1,420,949 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Legacy of Sins

To find happiness, a young woman must face up to her mother?s past

Legacy of Sins by Anne Baker
Buy this eBook
US$ 0.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Shunned as a child, a young woman's pursuit of happiness is threatened by the story of her parentage.

Legacy of Sins is an enthralling Merseyside saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, full of romance, family secrets and class struggles. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.

'Your mother was a naughty girl. She sinned.' Aunt Maud's cruel words shock Rosie Quest, but they also explain the hostility that surrounds her on the run-down Wirral farm: no wonder her aunt resents having had to take in an illegitimate child. It's quite a relief to escape to her job at Shearing's garment factory, even though Beatrice Shearing is a tough employer. But when Rosie catches the eye of Ben Shearing, Beatrice is having none of it: her son is too good for a factory girl. When she fails to halt the romance by conventional methods, Beatrice resolves to try more drastic tactics, even if that means uncovering secrets best left buried...

What readers are saying about Legacy of Sins:

'Anne has surpassed her usual standard... I had difficulty putting it down as I wanted to know what happened next'

'Keeps you guessing to the end'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755382477
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Legacy of Sins
Author: Anne Baker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382477