The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Peggie

One woman?s struggle to fulfil her dreams?

Peggie by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A family feud threatens to destroy the happiness of a young woman's family forever.

Peggie is a thrilling saga from Lynda Page that follows a young woman as she struggles to protect the family she loves, and fulfil her father's dream. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nadine Dorries.

An unexpected windfall gives Peggie Cartwright the lucky break she deserves. At last she can save her family from financial ruin. Ever since Cyrus Crabbe stole her father Septimus's brake and claimed it as his own vehicle, Sep has dreamed of the day he would run a bus service for the villagers of Leicester to put the Crabbes out of business once and for all. It now looks like that day is in sight.

But Cyrus Crabbe is a dangerous man, determined to stop the Cartwrights from succeeding. A wicked remark from his acid tongue forces Septimus to abandon his beloved brood, and as Sep's absence stretches from weeks to months, Peggie watches her mother sink into a deep decline. Peggie's brothers and sisters are used to heartache but when Billy is beaten black and blue and Cyrus's son Reginald turns his attentions to young Letty, it seems that none of the family is to be spared... Peggie knows it's up to her to keep the business afloat and spirits raised. For no matter what obstacles are thrown her way she is determined to fulfil her father's dream.

What readers are saying about Peggie:

'A lovely story, I loved all the characters in it and thoroughly enjoyed reading it'

'This story holds you to the end... I recommend this book and I could hardly put it down'

'Smashing - five stars'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755382071
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Peggie
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382071

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...