The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

My Zulu, Myself

A glorious epic saga of love and brotherhood

My Zulu, Myself by Joy Chambers
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

My Zulu, Myself is Joy Chambers' magnificent epic saga, set against the tumultuous background of Zululand and the Zulu war of 1879. The perfect read for fans of Margaret Leroy and Tamara McKinley.

'An epic saga and meticulously researched: this is an understatement' - Daily Telegraph, Sydney

From the moment John Lockley saves the Zulu boy, Darlengi, from drowning, they almost believe they are true brothers; born on the same day, never knowing their mothers, they spend their formative years together sharing a deep and abiding love for their country of South Africa. But when loves intervenes in the young men's lives, tragedy appears, and all they hold dear is threatened as they fight to maintain a relationship across cultures and a deeply divided nation.

What people are saying about My Zulu, Myself:

'Joy Chambers researches information and produces a story that captures you and makes it difficult to put the book down'

'A lovely romantic novel with historical interest'

'Excellent story, wonderful characters and brilliantly written'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755393497
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: My Zulu, Myself
Author: Joy Chambers
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755393497

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...