The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

When the Swallows Come Again

Orphaned by war, united by hope

When the Swallows Come Again by Victor Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A chance for escape has tragic consequences...

In When the Swallows Come Again, Victor Pemberton writes an unforgettable saga of a young family's struggle to survive amidst the bomb-torn streets of wartime London. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Sheila Newberry.

Mary Trimble doesn't have a penny to her name, and life has been hard since her parents were killed in an air raid two years ago. It's up to her to look after her two young sisters, little brother and elderly granddad. Mary works as an usherette at the Marlborough cinema in the Holloway Road, but her dream is to escape the horrors of London and take her family on a long charabanc trip to some faraway place - the famous Blue Coach from Victoria Coach Station to Devon. But little does she know her dream will come at a tragic price...

What readers are saying about When the Swallows Come Again:

'An excellent read, [Victor Pemberton's] stories are always very authentic'

'Loved this book'

'Five stars'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755392582
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: When the Swallows Come Again
Author: Victor Pemberton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392582

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...