The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Long Way Home

The road to happiness is never easy

A Long Way Home by Victor Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

One world war. Two evacuees. A shocking secret.

Victor Pemberton writes a heartrending story of evacuation in his evocative saga, A Long Way Home. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Sheila Newberry.

It's 1939 when Hannah and Louie Adams wave goodbye to their mother and home in Holloway, leaving for the safety of the Hertfordshire countryside. The girls try to settle in with their new foster-parents, but the Bullocks are stern people, and when they send the homesick Louie to another family, the Beedles, Hannah is devastated. She decides there's only one way out - she must walk back to Blitz-torn Islington. Thirty-six hours later, a cold, weary and frightened girl arrives home to a shocking sight...

What readers are saying about A Long Way Home:

'A good story to curl up with'

'Just could not put it down'

'Victor Pemberton's books are excellent - five stars'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755392575
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Long Way Home
Author: Victor Pemberton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392575

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...