The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Other Side of the Track

A bittersweet saga of love, compassion and conflict

The Other Side of the Track by Victor Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

To a wounded soldier, a young nurse brings hope for the future...

In The Other Side of the Track, Victor Pemberton weaves an unforgettable saga of an impossible love and the obstacles that threaten to stand in its way. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Sheila Newberry.

It's the second year of the Great War and Rosie Little is working at Charing Cross Station, helping the injured troops returning from the Front. Private Joe Upton is one such weary soldier and is instantly captivated by the lovely Rosie. The couple fall passionately in love and, although they are too young to get married, decide to live together, risking scandal and their parents' outrage. They find happiness in their new home: an abandoned railway carriage. But all too soon family conflicts drive a wedge between them, and at a time when no one seems able to escape the tragedy of war, Rosie and Joe are about to face their toughest test...

What readers are saying about The Other Side of the Track:

'Just get carried away in [Victor Pemberton books] - easy reading, holds you from the start'

'Five stars'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755392568
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Other Side of the Track
Author: Victor Pemberton
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392568

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...