The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Misfit

An abandoned baby. A damaged child. A search for happiness.

The Misfit by Rosie Goodwin
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A young orphan's desperate search for somewhere she can call home.

The heart-breaking tale of a foundling's search for belonging, from ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

'Rosie shines a light on those who can find the determination to face down fate itself' - Northern Echo

Abandoned outside a hospital, baby Rebecca didn't have a good start. She's adopted, but her new father can't warm to her, and her mother can't succeed in turning the plain, unresponsive child into the little princess she longs for. When her adoptive mother dies, her greedy aunt takes her in, but hers is not a happy home, and soon Rebecca's life is worse than ever. She longs to escape to the circus that visits her town, with its carefree life and freedom from her past - but will she ever find happiness?

What readers are saying about The Misfit:

'This book is the best ever and would certainly recommend it if you like to keep turning the pages. I was quite choked towards the end'

'One of the best books I have ever read. Moving and terribly sad in places... Could not stop reading this; had to find out what happened. Buy this, you will not be disappointed'

Headline; May 2012
ISBN 9780755385744
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Misfit
Author: Rosie Goodwin
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755385744

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...