The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Mud, Muck and Dead Things (Campbell & Carter Mystery 1)

An English country crime novel of murder and ingrigue

Mud, Muck and Dead Things (Campbell & Carter Mystery 1) by Ann Granger
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Crime in the Cotswolds just got deadly...

Ann Granger introduces Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter in Mud, Muck and Dead Things, the first cosy Cotswolds crime novel in the Campbell and Carter mystery series. The perfect read for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'The reader can expect a treat. Lively, different and fun' - Yorkshire Post

Lucas Burton hates the countryside. To him it's nothing but mud, muck and dead things. And he's right. When he turns up at a deserted farm in the middle of nowhere hoping to conduct a business deal, he stumbles across the body of a girl. And that's just the start of his bad luck: Penny Gower from the local stables has spotted his silver Mercedes leaving the scene of the crime. Suddenly, for Lucas, things are looking very bleak indeed... Inspector Jess Campbell is on the case, but with few leads and a new superintendent, Ian Carter, breathing down her neck, she's beginning to feel the pressure. Then another dead body is found...

What readers are saying about Mud, Muck and Dead Things:

'A good, easy read for when one wants no demands - just to savour and enjoy'

'The characters are, as usual well-rounded, believable and interesting, and the plot is multi-faceted to keep the reader turning pages'

'This is in the classic whodunit style about a small group of suspects and lots of clues along the way without too much gory detail. A well-crafted story'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755372751
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Mud, Muck and Dead Things (Campbell & Carter Mystery 1)
Author: Ann Granger
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372751

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...