The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Ellie of Elmleigh Square

An engrossing saga of love, hope and escape

Ellie of Elmleigh Square by Dee Williams
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A young woman is torn between love, loyalty... and the chance for escape.

Ellie of Elmleigh Square by Dee Williams is a stirring saga of a young woman's search for happiness and escape from her brawling, embittered family. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Sheila Newberry.

'A compassionate tale of a woman's struggle for survival' - Woman's Realm

Ellie Walsh lives in a battlefield. Her out-of-work father, selfish sisters and violent, bitter mother, Ruby, are constantly fighting - and Ellie is always caught in the crossfire. So when a charming customer, Leonard Kent, comes into the local tearoom where she is a waitress, she is flattered by his attention. And when he reveals he plays the piano in a West End club by night, she is thrilled by the glamorous life she imagines him leading - so far removed from the grind of poverty-stricken Rotherhithe.

But though she is increasingly attracted to Leonard, Ellie has secretly never forgotten Terry Andrews, who lives on the other side of Elmleigh Square to her. But Terry has made it clear he is not interested in her and, in any case, Ruby Walsh hates Terry's mother and would never permit a relationship between Terry and her daughter. Events, though, soon take an extraordinary turn, destroying the flimsy foundations on which Ellie has built her world. It is up to her, and her alone, to decide on the direction of her future...

What readers are saying about Ellie of Elmleigh Square:

'This book had me hooked from page one... Perfect to curl up with and let yourself be transported back in time to a different age. Truly wonderful'

'Another easy, interesting read [with a] great mix of characters'

'I loved this book, Ellie became almost my friend whilst reading it. I was captivated from beginning to end'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755382026
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Ellie of Elmleigh Square
Author: Dee Williams
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382026

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...